Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Aryeh L. Pollack, MD -  - Medical Retina Specialist

New York Retina and Macula Institute

Aryeh L. Pollack, MD

Medical Retina Specialist & Vitreoretinal and Macula Surgeon located in Midtown, New York, NY & Brooklyn, NY

4.91/5 Star Rating
327 total reviews

Dr. Aryeh L. Pollack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 327 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aryeh Pollack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

HENNIE A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/23
The waiting time wasn’t that bad this time. My appointment was at 8:45 am and got to meet with Dr around 10:00 am
ANTHONY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/23
Staff is friendly and professional
GAREN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/23
Dr Pollack reattached my retina and restored my vision to nearly 100%. A total recovery that I was told by everyone not to expect. As a bonus the vitrectomy removed the fluid in my eye that contained mass of floaters ànd dark spots which made my right eye nearly useless for almost 2 decades. I have clear vision in both eyes now. Thank you doctor !!!
GOLDA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/23
Dr Pollack is absolutely amazing!! He takes his time explaining everything to you in detail , as well as answering any questions you may have. He makes sure to have a detailed plan on how to proceed in your care. I highly recommend him!!! I also want to say that his staff are great!! They are there to assist you , and do it with a kind word and a smile. Wonderful experience all around!!!
MERYL L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/23
The office staff and medical staff were very helpful
Ilse Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/23
From Dr. Pollack to the people who work in the office are extremely nice, professional.
MONIKA Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
I love and respect Dr. Pollock. He is brilliant, and so pleasant and all the office personnel is incredibly nice. They are so helpful and cooperative. You run a tight ship and it’s extremely helpful to To your patients it is a lovely atmosphere in your office Thank you for job well done. fondly, Monika Zuckermann
CHAYA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Very professional and knowledgeable
ALBERTO M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/23
Very professional, and the waiting time is not too long and examination session is very detailed and very understanding
DAVID N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/23
Absolutely first rate.
Kathleen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/23
Excellent , caring doctor Excellent staff
KAREN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/23
With Dr Pollack I am confident that i am getting the best,most advanced treatment and guidance. More than that his entire team are wonderful and supportive.
ARLENE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/23
A certain amount of wait is expected at any doctor's office. Waiting room was not over crowded. It was quiet and staff was professional
MARINA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/23
Excellent doctor.
DARIA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/23
Great doctor excellent
SUI L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/23
Knowledgeable and attentive.
SHIRLEY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
Staff was welcoming and attentive to my needs. A busy practice but everyone in the office provides care and support.
LYNNE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/23
Dr Pollack is very professional. He is very thorough and careful with explaining my medical status and treatment decisions. He is understanding and compassionate.
EDWARD K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/23
I did surgery and waiting for positive results.
DENISE A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/23
Give yourself plenty of time appointment takes approximately 2 hours