Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Aryeh L. Pollack, MD -  - Medical Retina Specialist

New York Retina and Macula Institute

Aryeh L. Pollack, MD

Medical Retina Specialist & Vitreoretinal and Macula Surgeon located in Midtown, New York, NY & Brooklyn, NY

28 total reviews

Dr. Aryeh L. Pollack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 28 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aryeh Pollack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Benjamin W.
Submitted 03/16/20
I was having trouble finding a retina specialist that would work with my mom, who is wheelchair-bound. We'd get to an office to find that she wasn't able to transfer and she would be turned away. At Dr. Pollack's office, the staff have welcomed her with open arms and do everything in their power to accommodate her physical condition. This is the first place we were able to settle in and actually have her treated for her condition. Not only has her vision improved, she actually looks forward to going! We've been in treatment with Dr. Pollack for over a year now, and we feel like family. I highly recommend Dr. Pollack and his team -- especially for loved ones who need extra attention.
Jennifer W.
Submitted 03/16/20
My husband and I have been bringing his mom in for appointments for over a year now, and we couldn't be happier with the results. Mom's vision is improving despite her diabetic retinopathy! Dr. Pollack has given her an extraordinary second chance, and we have been given the peace of mind that mom and her vision are in the most capable hands. Mom also looks forward to seeing the staff, who treat her like family. We highly recommend Dr. Pollack and his entire team. SIX thumbs up!
Teresa R.
Submitted 03/15/20
Nice experience, all went well
Joel K.
Submitted 02/23/20
Excellent support staff and Dr. Pollack is thorough, professional and easy to understand.
Tian S.
Submitted 02/19/20
Very knowledgable doctor and friendly staff overall.
Andrew G.
Submitted 02/02/20
Dr. Pollack is engaged, present, friendly, a total professional who clearly loves his medical practice and appreciates his patients. A true pro.
HIROTO T.
Submitted 02/01/20
great
Jacob B.
Submitted 01/24/20
great
John H.
Submitted 01/19/20
Excellent physician. Other doctors who have seen the surgery he did for a retinal tear in one of my eyes have all said, "impressive work" or admired the work in some other way.
Matt N.
Submitted 01/18/20
Dr. Pollack is an excellent ophthalmologist. He agreed to see me immediately to repair retinal tears in both eyes on successive days so that I could make my overseas flight. He was incredibly skilled and precise both with the diagnosis and the laser procedures.
Peter A.
Submitted 01/04/20
I have been seeing Dr. Pollack for many years. I come into the city from Westchester and it’s well worth the trip because I know that I am getting the best care possible. I have been with Dr.Pollack since he repaired my detached retina and I give him the highest recommendation.
Ziad A.
Submitted 12/19/19
Very professional fascinating wonderful amazing doctor ... Dr. Pollack and his entire office are best of the best, he is superb. Thank God! Because of his skill & care I have my Vision back . With Dr. Pollack I feel l'm in the safe hands. Highly recommended. God bless him .
Patrick O.
Submitted 12/15/19
Excellent Doctor.
Nina H.
Submitted 12/02/19
Very good doctor!
Jessika G.
Submitted 11/21/19
The examination was very thorough and it didn't feel rush at all. Dr. Pollack explained everything in detail and addressed all my concerns
Marsha R.
Submitted 11/15/19
Dr Pollack is very knowledgeable and explained everything to me about my issue will definitely go back for my follow up visit
H L.
Submitted 11/10/19
Thorough exam, clear and concise explanation, staff looked after me as I were family. I'm impressed and feel that I've found "the doctor".
David R.
Submitted 11/02/19
Given the importance of one’s eyes, one would hope that Dr. Pollack’s office would run like a Swiss watch. Happy to say Dr. Pollack and his staff exceed expectations. You are literally in good hands.
Amy G.
Submitted 10/10/19
Wonderful, helpful and efficient team!
Karen H.
Submitted 10/06/19
Professionally I feel that I am in the best hands with Dr. Pollack as well as his team. His entire office team are always accommodating and go the extra mile to assist.