Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Aryeh L. Pollack, MD -  - Medical Retina Specialist

New York Retina and Macula Institute

Aryeh L. Pollack, MD

Medical Retina Specialist & Vitreoretinal and Macula Surgeon located in Midtown, New York, NY & Brooklyn, NY

42 total reviews

Dr. Aryeh L. Pollack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 42 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aryeh Pollack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dvora M.
Submitted 11/18/20
Clean office, courteous staff, high tech operation. Reasonable wait time. Doctor knowledgeable and answered questions.
Maria L.
Submitted 10/22/20
Wonderful and experienced doctor..amazing care.
Ashley F.
Submitted 09/29/20
Trusted doctor and excellent staff.
Samir J.
Submitted 09/27/20
Great as always!
Esther G.
Submitted 08/24/20
Perfect, everything went like lockwork.
Leonard E.
Submitted 08/16/20
Waited about 15 minutes for appointment(I had first appt) then i saw people who checked me before i saw the dr. they were professional and explained what they were doing . When I saw the dr. he informed me of my problem in understandable language which gave me confidence in him
Robert W.
Submitted 08/15/20
During my career in healthcare, I've spent over 35 years dealing with physicians and surgeons. Therefore, I am very critical of doctors who don't meet my standards. Dr. Pollack and his staff certainly do. Good training, good clinical skills and good patient oriented service. I highly recommend him and his practice.
Nora H.
Submitted 07/31/20
Good
Concepcion D.
Submitted 07/13/20
I want to thank Catherine for seating me in a separate area because my immune system is impaired. I have rheumatoid arthritis and on Methotrexate. My rheumatologist had advised me not to go to doctor's offices unless absolutely necessary because on June 2018, I contracted Legionnaires disease while staying in a hotel. I had ARDS, was intubated and almost died. So I am very thankful when a staff member in a doctor's office takes the necessary precaution on my behalf. I am a new patient; I decided to see Dr. Pollack instead of going back to my ophthalmologist because Dr. Pollack is the expert on floaters. He is very thorough and has great patient rapport.
Neal S.
Submitted 07/11/20
as a physician myself, he and his staff were very professional, inspired confidence and security, answered all my questions very thoroughly and patiently, made me feel very comfortable. A great consultation and a great experience.
Mira N.
Submitted 06/27/20
Excellent doctor, very attentive and knowledgeable
Daniel M.
Submitted 06/22/20
Great staff great Doctor Very good experience
Peter G.
Submitted 06/15/20
The office was not crowded and wait time was minimal. Staff was courteous and professional.
Edith C.
Submitted 06/15/20
thank you for being open when most doctors' offices were closed for covid-19.
Benjamin W.
Submitted 03/16/20
I was having trouble finding a retina specialist that would work with my mom, who is wheelchair-bound. We'd get to an office to find that she wasn't able to transfer and she would be turned away. At Dr. Pollack's office, the staff have welcomed her with open arms and do everything in their power to accommodate her physical condition. This is the first place we were able to settle in and actually have her treated for her condition. Not only has her vision improved, she actually looks forward to going! We've been in treatment with Dr. Pollack for over a year now, and we feel like family. I highly recommend Dr. Pollack and his team -- especially for loved ones who need extra attention.
Jennifer W.
Submitted 03/16/20
My husband and I have been bringing his mom in for appointments for over a year now, and we couldn't be happier with the results. Mom's vision is improving despite her diabetic retinopathy! Dr. Pollack has given her an extraordinary second chance, and we have been given the peace of mind that mom and her vision are in the most capable hands. Mom also looks forward to seeing the staff, who treat her like family. We highly recommend Dr. Pollack and his entire team. SIX thumbs up!
Teresa R.
Submitted 03/15/20
Nice experience, all went well
Joel K.
Submitted 02/23/20
Excellent support staff and Dr. Pollack is thorough, professional and easy to understand.
Tian S.
Submitted 02/19/20
Very knowledgable doctor and friendly staff overall.
Andrew G.
Submitted 02/02/20
Dr. Pollack is engaged, present, friendly, a total professional who clearly loves his medical practice and appreciates his patients. A true pro.