Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Aryeh L. Pollack, MD -  - Medical Retina Specialist

New York Retina and Macula Institute

Aryeh L. Pollack, MD

Medical Retina Specialist & Vitreoretinal and Macula Surgeon located in Midtown, New York, NY & Brooklyn, NY

48 total reviews

Dr. Aryeh L. Pollack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aryeh Pollack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Susan S.
Submitted 02/22/21
Dr. Pollack knows what he's doing! He's also friendly and puts you in a relaxed mood. My husband is his patient and really likes him. I would recommend him highly!
Allen W.
Submitted 01/18/21
Dr.Pollack and his staff are thorough. I live in NJ. I can go to a closer Retina specialist. I want the best. That s why I go to Dr. Pollack!
Christine M.
Submitted 01/02/21
Dr Pollack and his whole staff are welcoming, knowledgeable and professional. They make every visit a good experience.
Sara P.
Submitted 12/20/20
courteous staff and knowledgeable and caring doctor
Therese G.
Submitted 12/13/20
Thoughtful, thorough, personable
Lori C.
Submitted 12/05/20
Very thorough. Very kind and personable as well.
Dvora M.
Submitted 11/18/20
Clean office, courteous staff, high tech operation. Reasonable wait time. Doctor knowledgeable and answered questions.
Maria L.
Submitted 10/22/20
Wonderful and experienced doctor..amazing care.
Ashley F.
Submitted 09/29/20
Trusted doctor and excellent staff.
Samir J.
Submitted 09/27/20
Great as always!
Esther G.
Submitted 08/24/20
Perfect, everything went like lockwork.
Leonard E.
Submitted 08/16/20
Waited about 15 minutes for appointment(I had first appt) then i saw people who checked me before i saw the dr. they were professional and explained what they were doing . When I saw the dr. he informed me of my problem in understandable language which gave me confidence in him
Robert W.
Submitted 08/15/20
During my career in healthcare, I've spent over 35 years dealing with physicians and surgeons. Therefore, I am very critical of doctors who don't meet my standards. Dr. Pollack and his staff certainly do. Good training, good clinical skills and good patient oriented service. I highly recommend him and his practice.
Nora H.
Submitted 07/31/20
Good
Concepcion D.
Submitted 07/13/20
I want to thank Catherine for seating me in a separate area because my immune system is impaired. I have rheumatoid arthritis and on Methotrexate. My rheumatologist had advised me not to go to doctor's offices unless absolutely necessary because on June 2018, I contracted Legionnaires disease while staying in a hotel. I had ARDS, was intubated and almost died. So I am very thankful when a staff member in a doctor's office takes the necessary precaution on my behalf. I am a new patient; I decided to see Dr. Pollack instead of going back to my ophthalmologist because Dr. Pollack is the expert on floaters. He is very thorough and has great patient rapport.
Neal S.
Submitted 07/11/20
as a physician myself, he and his staff were very professional, inspired confidence and security, answered all my questions very thoroughly and patiently, made me feel very comfortable. A great consultation and a great experience.
Mira N.
Submitted 06/27/20
Excellent doctor, very attentive and knowledgeable
Daniel M.
Submitted 06/22/20
Great staff great Doctor Very good experience
Peter G.
Submitted 06/15/20
The office was not crowded and wait time was minimal. Staff was courteous and professional.
Edith C.
Submitted 06/15/20
thank you for being open when most doctors' offices were closed for covid-19.