Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Aryeh L. Pollack, MD -  - Medical Retina Specialist

New York Retina and Macula Institute

Aryeh L. Pollack, MD

Medical Retina Specialist & Vitreoretinal and Macula Surgeon located in Midtown, New York, NY & Brooklyn, NY

4.91/5 Star Rating
327 total reviews

Dr. Aryeh L. Pollack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 327 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aryeh Pollack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

FRANK P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
The best.
JOHN K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/23
Pleasant and efficient service
ALBERTO M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/23
One of the best doctors I ever met I recommend him to anyone that needs any type of treatment for their eyes
ALBERTO M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/23
Dr.Pllack One of the best doctors I have met. Very knowledgeable and very thorough
VINCENT R.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/23
Professional
HARA M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/23
Dr. Pollack seems super competent and is very nice. I trust his advice and opinion. But I arrived for my appointment at 10 am to find a filled waiting room, and it only got worse because there was a medical emergency well after I arrived. There must be a better way to schedule. I was in the office a total of three hours. I’m a professional, too, and that is an unworkable amount of time. You can do better.
ALICE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
Expect a wait in a very cramped office but it’s worth it.
CHANA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
Dr. Pollack is knowledgeable, professional and caring. His staff is always helpful and warm.
AIDA M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/23
The wait is long which could mean overbooking.
Lady L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/23
Excelent
CRAIG M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/23
As always very professional. Dr. Pollack is terrific.
ENID S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Dr. Pollack is a gifted clinician—skilled, thorough, and compassionate, with a marvelous sense of humor. His staff is superb, managing his schedule with care and understanding. A friend had an emergency, and Liz found an appointment for her immediately. So if you have to wait, it’s because this office never turns away an anxious patient who needs to see the doctor.
ETHEL L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
I had a two hour wait. But then I found the doctor very knowledgeable. What concerned me though was that the technician inserted dye with a needle 3 times and didn’t use gloves. I didn’t feel comfortable with that. He said that’s how he does it. But the third time I insisted so he wore a glove.
WILLIAM G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
Excellent. Dr. Pollack and his staff were attentive and displayed great expertise and concern for the patient.
DAVID N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/23
Absolutely first rate. Couldn’t have been better.
TIMOTHY D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/23
When it comes to your eye health you only want the best. Dr. Pollack is the best.
SARAH D.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
I have been seeing Dr Pollack for 10+ years and he is excellent. TJ was really attentive. The wait time (2 hours) was unacceptable.
DONELL H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/23
Great
ALISON F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Dr Pollack is the nicest, most thorough and thoughtful person
ROSA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/23
Dr pollack explained every step of the process