Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Aryeh L. Pollack, MD -  - Medical Retina Specialist

New York Retina and Macula Institute

Aryeh L. Pollack, MD

Medical Retina Specialist & Vitreoretinal and Macula Surgeon located in Midtown, New York, NY & Brooklyn, NY

130 total reviews

Dr. Aryeh L. Pollack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aryeh Pollack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Don G.
Submitted 03/30/22
I’ve been treated by Dr Pollack for retinal detachment twice. Both times the surgery went well. And his office is very good about staying in touch. And Dr. Pollack himself is very thorough. The only downside is he is so popular office visits take a long time.
Betsy T.
Submitted 03/29/22
I have great confidence in Dr. Pollack. He patiently monitored my age-related macular condition for five years before treating me. When the time came, I was fortunate to have Dr. Pollack's expert care and I look forward to years of good vision as a result. Thank you, Dr. Pollack
Lori K.
Submitted 03/28/22
Always professional and treated as an individual
George C.
Submitted 03/28/22
Very nice
Stuart D.
Submitted 03/26/22
Very professional and knowledgeable about matters of the eye. Great office staff. I feel like my eye health is in good hands with Dr Pollack and staff.
Marybeth F.
Submitted 03/25/22
Dr. Pollack is very kind and listens to your concerns. He is knowledgeable on all eye conditions. He is very thorough in his exams. His staff are wonderful. I would highly recommend him.
Maureen O.
Submitted 03/24/22
Always thorough Staff and dr very friendly and welcoming I feel confident in his care
Larysa K.
Submitted 03/23/22
Good communication with patie nts, high quality professional.
Fava H.
Submitted 03/23/22
He is a nice doctor like to make sure of everything before assigning anything to the people
Frantze F.
Submitted 03/21/22
I feel secure and comfortable with the doctor and the staff. Very professional, they really take good care of the patients.
Fathi R.
Submitted 03/18/22
Highly rated doctor at his profession
Rosalind A.
Submitted 03/18/22
Dr Pollack is caring and knowledgeable. His testing equipment is the best I’ve ever seen. When I came there I had suddenly lost most of the vision in my left eye and the eye chart was a big grey blur. His treatments have restored 1/2 of the vision and we are optimistic that, in time, it will all be back. He is the greatest.
JoAnne D.
Submitted 03/11/22
Very thorough with examination, identification of issue and options. Would recommend.
Marvin H.
Submitted 02/20/22
Very honest the best eye doctor l met
Geoffrey G.
Submitted 01/21/22
I've been seeing Dr. Pollack for years and am very grateful for the care I have received in his office. I have great confidence in his professional ability and recommend him highly.
Ellen B.
Submitted 01/18/22
I place the highest degree of confidence in Dr. Pollack and his staff. My eyes are tested each visit. Dr. Pollack thoroughly describes the results, explains his diagnosis and his plan of treatment. After a bit more than a year under Dr Pollack's care, my condition has improved to a point that I need less frequent check-ups, which is the best testimonial. Also important, Dr. Pollack's staff is highly competent, friendly, and helpful.
Roz A.
Submitted 01/18/22
Suddenly Lost part of my vision in one eye. Was recommended to Dr Pollack by my ophthalmologist, who I can never thank enough. Dr Pollack’s treatment is slowly bringing it back. He’s the greatest!!!
Sandeep S.
Submitted 01/09/22
Great, helpful office staff. Dr. Pollack very knowledgeable, professional, personable
Lillian F.
Submitted 12/28/21
Dr. Pollack called me back himself when I had a problem over the wkend! I had an acute eye problem and I wasn't even his patient yet! It was easy to get an appt but he put me in himself for the next morning! His staff is so warm..friendly and also attentive! He is super caring, attentive and extremely thorough! I am a registered nurse for 35 years and was very impressed by his credentials. However this man is a true gift to all of us who need an eye specialist! He really is a special physician because he has the complete package..The smarts and a huge heart! Thank u for taking such great care of me Dr. Pollack! If he has a downful its a good one. He takes his time with each patient and so u may have to wait a little longer while in his office. That is not an awful characteristic. That is the sign of a physician that loves what he does and gives u undidivided attention. This is what is lacking in our medical world today. Sincerely, Lillian F.
Patrick O.
Submitted 11/29/21
Excellent Doctor.