Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Aryeh L. Pollack, MD -  - Medical Retina Specialist

New York Retina and Macula Institute

Aryeh L. Pollack, MD

Medical Retina Specialist & Vitreoretinal and Macula Surgeon located in Midtown, New York, NY & Brooklyn, NY

4.91/5 Star Rating
327 total reviews

Dr. Aryeh L. Pollack always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 327 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aryeh Pollack below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

HERBERT K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
Great doctor
HELENE B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/23
Good patient care, thorough and attentive.
ALBERTO M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/23
Very well attend to and the communication with the doctor was very knowledgeable. The doctor explained to me everything to my understanding, and was very helpful and very professional
ELLEN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/23
While out of town, I had what seemed like an episode with my vision. When I called the office, Dr. Pollack's staff scheduled me to see the Doctor. Doctor Pollack and his staff are at the top of their profession. They treated me with kindness, respect and care, and exploited avery means available to screen for all problems related to my condition in order to make a diagnosis.
AVROHOM K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/23
The wait wasn't fun but there were other people (not) enjoying the wait as well which is testament to the quality of care. Everybody was pleasant, the entire staff are amazing and professional. They never seemed to get frustrated with my being fidgety about lights etc. Dr. Pollack is a consummate professional. He uses a tactic that I've never seen an eye doctor use. He places my hand in the air and tells me to look at it. Basic eye - hand coordination.... One of a kind!
GWENDOLYN F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/23
There are two parts to my experience. The wait time, as I am sure your have heard, is just long. I had an 11 am appointment and did not begin the examination process untl 1:30 or 2 or so it seemed. Once started, the examination process went smoothly. Danny was helpful in explaining the various tests as some were new to me. I appreciate the thoroughness of Dr. Pollack's examination as I tend to be anxious about the condition of my eyes. I like that the report is dictated after the exam so that even if the terminology is unfamiliar, you can ask questions and that also prepares you for meetings with additional doctors. So it was a wait but well worth it.
IAN D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/23
Dr. Pollack and his team are awesome!
LUCY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Great Doctot
SYLVIA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/23
Dr. Pollack and his support Staff are attentive, respectful and courtesy at every visit. Excellent customer-friendly service
SHOLOM B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/23
Very professional Very accommodating All questions answered patiently
SONIA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/23
My app was stc2:40 pm. I had to wait for over 2 hours waiting for be seen by the dr. Because of that delay , my app. was scheduling too tomorr( one week after at the schedule app for last week otherwise everything was nice . The nurses, the dr , Good people
DENISE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/23
Excellent
RAFAEL C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/23
He is very kind to his patients and one of the best doctors.
GLADYS C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/23
For many years my experiences is always the same Dr. POLLACK is a great retina specialist, staff are very nicely thanks for your care
JERRY K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/23
Highly professional and extremely knowledgeable. Very thorough checkup. Courteous staff
ROSALIND A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/23
From no reading capability in my left eye to 20/80 vision today. Thank you!!!
CECILIA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/23
Dr. Pollack is a wonderful physician who truly cares for his patients.
RITA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/23
Excellent
TEKARAM D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/23
Very good
JOYCE T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/23
Very short wait time Staff are very nice and helpful and caring Dr .Pollack is the best He explains everything and does a very gentle exam. I am always recommending to everyone .